What are you looking for?

Menu icon

Archdeacons Visitations

2018 Archdeacons' Visitations : Service Dates and Venues

Please complete and bring the form below with you to the Visitation Service.

Archdeacon of Suffolk

 Deanery 

 Date (all at 7.30pm)

 Venue

 Waveney and Blyth

 Wednesday 2 May 2018

 St Edmund, Southwold

 Loes

 Wednesday 9 May 2018

 St Mary Magdalene, Debenham

 Ipswich

 Tuesday 15 May 2018

 St Mary at the Elms, Ipswich

 Woodbridge

 Thursday 17 May 2018

 St Mary the Virgin, Grundisburgh

 Hartismere / Hoxne

 Monday 21 May 2018

 St Andrew, Wingfield

 Saxmundham

 Wednesday 23 May 2018

 All Saints, Great Glemham

 Colneys

 Monday 4 June 2018

 St Andrew’s, Old Felixstowe

 Samford

 Wednesday 6 June 2018

 St Peter, Stutton

Sudbury Archdeaconry : 2018 Churchwarden’s Visitations

*Please note that the Archdeacon of Sudbury, The Ven Dr David Jenkins, will be on sabbatical when the visitation services below are due to take place, therefore Churchwardens will make their Declaration in front of the Bishop of Dunwich, The Rt Revd Dr Mike Harrison. 

 Deanery

 Date (all at 7.30pm)

 Venue

 Clare, Ixworth, Mildenhall,

 Lavenham, Thingoe

 and Sudbury

 Wednesday 2 May 2018

 Cathedral, Bury St Edmunds

 Bosmere and Stowmarket

 Wednesday 16 May 2018

 St Peter, Stowmarket

 Hadleigh

 Tuesday 22 May 2018

 St Mary, Stratford St Mary  


  • Diocesan directory Directory icon

    Postcode Search

    To find your nearest churches, enter a postcode in the box below and click Search.

    Location Search

    To find a church, enter the name or location in the box below and click Search.

    To find a person, enter their name in the box below and click Search.