Menu icon

Deanery Synod Elections

The period of office for lay members of the Deanery Synods is for three years commencing on 1 June following their election. The current synod term of office ends on 31 May 2017 and therefore elections will have to be held by parishes at their 2017 APCMs in March/April 2017 enabling members to take office on 1 June 2017. Further guidance can be found here.