What are you looking for?

Menu icon

Ministry Development & Support

If we are to sustain a faithful ministry, we need to find a range of support. Some of this is more formal, planned and expected of us: opportunities to learn at particular stages in ministry; regular structured review. Some is more informal, spontaneous and left to individual initiative: learning that reflects our own interests; a regular meeting with a peer group, a consultant or a spiritual director.

Effective development and support relies on the diocese and the individual minister taking their share of responsibility.

In this section you will find:

Key Contacts:

Jeanette Gosney
Bishops' Ministry Officer
jeanette.gosney@cofesuffolk.org | 07710 479497  |  01473 252829

The Revd Canon Susannah Izzard
Bishops' Advisor for Pastoral Care of the Clergy
susannah.izzard@cofesuffolk.org  |  07702 571760

The Revd Canon Dave Gardner
Director of Mission and Ministry (CMD, MDR & Consultancy)
dave.gardner@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298521

The Revd Liesbeth Oosterhof
Dean of Women's Ministry
l.oosterhof@btinternet.com | 01473 781902 

The Revd Tim Jones
Diocesan Director of Ordinands and New Ministries (& IME Phase 2)
tim.jones@cofesuffolk.org | 07468 474065

Ruth Dennigan  
Discipleship and Ministry Development Officer 
ruth.dennigan@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298503

Lesley Steed
Administrator for Mission and Ministry
lesley.steed@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298510

  • Diocesan directory Directory icon

    Postcode Search

    To find your nearest churches, enter a postcode in the box below and click Search.

    Location Search

    To find a church, enter the name or location in the box below and click Search.

    To find a person, enter their name in the box below and click Search.