Menu icon

Ministry Development

If we are to sustain a faithful ministry, we need to find a range of support. Some of this is more formal, planned and expected of us: opportunities to learn at particular stages in ministry; regular structured review. Some is more informal, spontaneous and left to individual initiative: learning that reflects our own interests; a regular meeting with a peer group, a consultant or a spiritual director.

Effective development relies on the diocese and the individual minister taking their share of responsibility.

 

Key Contacts:


The Revd Canon Dave Gardner
Director of Mission and Ministry (CMD, MDR & Consultancy)
dave.gardner@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298521
 
The Revd Jeanette Gosney   
Bishops' Ministry Officer
jeanette.gosney@cofesuffolk.org | 07710 479497  |  01473 252829
 
The Revd Canon Tim Jones
Diocesan Director of Ordinands and New Ministries (& IME Phase 2)
tim.jones@cofesuffolk.org | 07468 474065
 
Ruth Dennigan  
Discipleship and Ministry Development Officer 
ruth.dennigan@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298503
 
Lesley Steed
Senior Administrator for Mission and Ministry
lesley.steed@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298510
 
David Pawson
Administrator
david.pawson@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298510
 
Matt Levett
Diocesan Youth and Young Adults Officer
matt.levett@cofesuffolk.org | 01473 298515