What are you looking for?

Menu icon

Concerns and Contacts

If a child or adult is at risk of immediate harm call 999 now.  To report an online concern to the Police Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre, click the button below.

Useful Downloads

Contacts

To report or discuss a concern or for general safeguarding advice, please contact:

David Butcher

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser

Mobile/Out of Office Hours: 07785 621319

Office: 01638 718939

david.butcher@cofesuffolk.org

 

To discuss diocesan safeguarding training, please contact:

Craig Hutton

Safeguarding Trainer and Training Co-Ordinator

Mobile: 07795 974734

Office: 01473 298552

craig.hutton@cofesuffolk.org

Training course enquiries should be sent to: safeguarding.training@cofesuffolk.org

 

To discuss and request criminal record checks and for general safeguarding team enquiries, (using the appropriate email address where applicable) please contact:

Sally Fitch, Administrator (Safeguarding)

Tel: 01473 298540

sally.fitch@cofesuffolk.org

 

For Clergy DBS checks: clergy.dbs@cofesuffolk.org

For Lay DBS checks: lay.dbs@cofesuffolk.org

All other safeguarding related enquiries: safeguarding@cofesuffolk.org

 

For safeguarding governance enquiries (including the Bishop’s Safeguarding Panel) or to raise a concern/complaint about how a diocesan safeguarding matter has been handled, please contact:

Gavin Stone, Head of Transformation and Safeguarding

Mobile: 07917 385843

Office: 01473 298522

gavin.stone@cofesuffolk.org

 

All and any safeguarding matters can also be raised in writing, appropriately marked:

PRIVATE & CONFIDENTIAL

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser

Diocese of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich

Diocesan Office, St Nicholas Centre,

4 Cutler Street, Ipswich, IP1 1UQ

  • Diocesan directory Directory icon

    Postcode Search

    To find your nearest churches, enter a postcode in the box below and click Search.

    Location Search

    To find a church, enter the name or location in the box below and click Search.

    To find a person, enter their name in the box below and click Search.